Machine Head Announce UK Tour for May 2018

Machine Head

Bay Area metal beasts Machine Head have announced a string of UK tour dates for May 2018.

In support of their forthcoming ninth studio album, ‘Catharsis’, which is set for release via Nuclear Blast in early 2018, Machine Head will play 10 UK tour dates throughout May next year.

Vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn says: “It’s been far too long since we’ve demolished venues in the UK! We have had an awesome and productive break writing our new album ‘Catharsis’, but now it’s time for Machine Head  to go melt some faces!! The reaction to our last ‘Evening With’ tours in the UK was nothing short of incredible, so once again these dates will be ‘Evening With’ shows and will see us performing 2 ½ to 3 hours every night, with no opening bands.”

He continues; “We LOVED performing as an ‘Evening With’ for the UK Head Cases and you guys loved it as well. The freedom to do whatever the fuck we want, for as long as we want every night was liberating. Jamming ‘Desire To Fire’ live for the first time in aeons at the Ten Ton Hammersmith show in London was epic as fuck! This is not what everyone else is doing, and frankly, there are not a lot of bands who could even pull it off, but Machine Head CAN pull it off, and we are excited as fuck to do it again. We are carving our own path here, playing by our own rules, and as an artist, it’s the best feeling in the world! No festivals, period! No supporting some stupid DJ! The Head will only be ‘Headlining’, so come on down and rage!!”

Machine Head UK Tour dates for 2018 are as follows:

May 2018

13 – Southampton, Guildhall
14 – Cardiff, University
15 – Bristol, O2 Academy
17 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
18 – London, Roundhouse
19 – London, Roundhouse
21 – Nottingham, Rock City
22 – Newcastle, O2 Academy
23 – Glasgow, O2 Academy
25 – Manchester, Academy
26 – Manchester, Academy

A limited amount of tickets will be available via the O2 and Live Nation pre-sales from 10am on Wednesday & Thursday 27th & 28th September respectively, with general on-sale starting at 10am on Friday 29th September. Tickets will be available from box offices, all usual agents and online via

Check out the official music video for ‘Now We Die’ from Machine Head’s 2014 album ‘Bloodstone & Diamonds’.

Click here to learn more about Machine Head.